IFW10 & TRES BLAH

If you haven’t been to the IFW10 event, you might want to run there before it ends tonight. I happened to take a stroll there the other day and couldn’t leave a store called PurpleMoon. The dresses I saw were very well made and I knew a couple of those items were going to find their way into my inventory and then end up here on my blog. I was really inspired by the gowns. If you know me even in the slightest, you’d probably realize that I rarely wear long dresses or gowns. However, these were so beautiful that I got the artsy fartsy itch :)

DETAILS:

LOOK 1

Hair: FTN683 hair blonde – *booN
Skin: Dashing Blur Makeup – Tres Blah [it was a blur exclusive]
Gown & Hat: Lois in Teal – Purple Moon [IFW10]
Ring: Squarish Ring Dark – *SiSSi*
Liner: Vingue, eyeliner B – glow studio
Pose: 1922 – estetica

I have to admit, the Sunshine dress is what did it for me. My friends laugh ’cause I make myself follow the “look three times” rule. That means, if I go back to an item three times, I love it and need it. Yeah, I totally cheated and didn’t follow my own rule. Once I saw this dress, I knew this was what I wanted to blog. I couldn’t walk away! The hair happens to be from PurpleMoon as well and it is part of the store’s new hairstyle collection named, Kay.

DETAILS:

LOOK 2

Hair: Kay in Ebony (Runway Hair) – Purple Moon [IFW10]
Skin: Harsh Blur Makeup – Tres Blah [it was a blur exclusive]
Gown: Sunshine in Green & Brown – Purple Moon [IFW10]
Neck piece: Collar me up (tinted to match) – *SiSSi*
Hair accessory: June*pink green (modded & adjusted to fit)- WILDO
Liner: Vingue, eyeliner B – glow studio
Pose: This heat adds spunk – estetica

RFL ITEM for PURPLEMOON

6 Comments

Filed under IFW10, Preview / Review

6 responses to “IFW10 & TRES BLAH

  1. You look amazing in the Sunshine dress. I was in that store twice and it never jumped out at me, but seeing it on you makes all the difference.

  2. silver milneaux

    gooorgeous lady. love this post! Now i have to get that kay hair :D

Leave a Reply

