Does Happiness Travel?

traveltravel

I had the urge to do this picture for the longest time. Finally, it is done! I got the idea from one of my fave songs. Actually, it was the video that really got me itching to get a look together in SL. I shopped around and dug into my inventory for items that would work together. When I went to the Alt Fair, I ended up buying the shoes from A-Bomb (their charity item) and I really have to say I love their shoes! Even more so because they were perfect for my gloomy girl look. AND, I also ran away with the skin from Mango, Mango. Oh my gosh, I couldn’t believe how perfect this skin was for my clowny girl look. It is sweet looking but still has that grr factor I was going for and I couldn’t be more happy with it. Please don’t forget to stop by the shops because the Alt Fair ends today and we’re counting down the final hours!

Ahh and don’t be fooled, that balloon is so PS’d. I wish I could say it was an item from my inventory but nope lol!

DETAILS:

Clown:
Hair: Starr, Natural Red – I LOVE OLIVE
Skin + Nose: Fire Doll – Mango, Mango [Alt Fair Charity Item]
Body + Neck piece + Gloves: Clowning Around, ENERGETIC – Ohmai [previous le cirque de la mode item]
Waist High Leggings: coolblue – vive9 [closed]
Socks: basic color socks, white – Mother Goose [1L for fatpack of socks]
Bag: Bag02, Yellow – DCCXXIII [old group gift]
Shoes: Liasis, Brandeis – Ingenue [Midnight Mania Prize]
POSE: loneview – estetica

Gloomy Girl:
Hair: Ambrosia, Snickers – !lamb
Skin: Kalista Fair 12 – Tuli (one of the discounted fatpacks available until May 5th)
Top: Miu Top, black – Pacadi
Skirt: Bottom part of the Valentina Dress, Noir – Luster
Belt: Wide Leather Belt Solid Colors – *Linc*
Leggings: Part of The Daisy Experiment outfit – Sn@tch
Shoes:Phoxxe Shoes, Patent (Comes with color changing hud) – A-BOMB [Alt Fair Charity Item]
POSE: it was an odd night – estetica [1L]


The video that inspired me:

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

